Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
Action Center
7th District Scholarship Winners
Updated On: May 14, 2021

After much discussion the winnners of the annual 7th District Benevolent Scholarships have been selected.  The scholarship committee wishes to thank all that applied.  The winner of the lone $1000 scholarship is Rebecca DePoe, daughter of Brother Tyson DePoe of Local 27.  The winners of two $750 scholarships are Kynsie Schmidt, daughter of Brother Nate Schmidt of Local 8 and Jaden Jones, daughter of Jacob Jones of Local 2024.

Winners of $500 scholarships are as follows:  Kyle Nybold, son of Jason Nybold of Local 3728.  Lacey Stiller, daughter of Mark Stiller of Local 1264.  Casey Masjoan, son of Kelly Masjoan of Local 29.  Sydney Stroman, daughter of Travis Stroman of Local 149.  Maesun Dier-Markely, duaghter of Greg Markley of Local 1747.  Minyoung Cho, daughter of Yong Cho of Local 27.  MyKenzie Johnson-Richards, daughter of George Richards of Local 521.  And Cortlyn White, daughter of Justin White of Local 149.

Congrats to all of the winners and we wish them the best of luck in thier first post-high school educational experience.  See the attachments to read a couple of writings responding to Martin Luther Kind Jr. gave a speech in our nation's capital (titled "I have a Dream") on August 28th 1963, please listen to the entire speech and then write what you personnally get out of his words given to a divided nation at the time.  Enjoy the reading.

IAFF 7th District
Copyright © 2021, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

Top of Page image